shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

In bloom

The rain has now settled in, but I had a nice walk with the dog this morning. The road works were in progress, and on the way home she managed to walk through the gunk which is painted onto the road before new tar is laid, so she has very fetching brown feet and fur at the moment. She's never fond of being washed, but was surprisingly patient while I got what I could off her. I fear she may have brown spots for quite some time! The bit that had the brown gunk painted on it wasn't the bit they were planning to resurface, they were just using up a bit of spare tar left over from the official bit to redo the most potholed bit nearby, hence the dog walking through it, as I had no idea it was there. Rather than a photo of roadworks, or another of the glen, here is a nice wee rosebud from the miniature rose plant I got Mum for her birthday last month, taken using my macro extension tubes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.