a town called E.

By Eej

A whole new level of clumsy reflected


I walked into two walls, at least 6 boxes and a door.
I dropped pens, pencils, papers, bobbins, hoops and shirts.
I made the nice gesture of putting a massive roll of masking tape on someone's table, turned around, heard a noise, turned back and saw the entire roll determined but calmly fall off the table while my brain did one of those slow-motioned 'nooooooooooooooooooooo's as my body just stood there and watched.

*sigh*

It's not that I'm stupid, it's just that my brain is miles ahead of my body. In my head I am already through the door which makes me not think about opening it.
Well, it makes perfect sense to me :)

But I made it out and home safe and sound, which is quite the achievement and reason for joyfulness. And chocolate icecream.
(I even stopped at the pond and managed not to fall in, though I did nearly drop my backpack in it.)


I always know when one of my Blips strikes a chord with my better half, as he tends to use those as wallpaper. Guess whose face is on there now? That's right it's ME. Aw. And he had a pancake as soon as he read that I made some.
I do love that man to pieces.

Lots of chores tonight and tomorrow for me, and a workday for the Beloved and then hopefully a blissfully calm and quiet Sunday together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.