wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

I really need a life

So I have this tiny competitive streak. Usually it's kept under control, but just occasionally it escapes and gets me into trouble. A challenge was set, there's chocolate to be won, if only I can beat someone to 196/196 on this quiz. By the sounds of it, we're neck and neck at the moment - he just reported getting 188/196, and I was just typing 'Honduras' when the timer went off.

And that's about the most exciting thing that's happened today. I listened to five hour-long lectures on international law (exam on Thursday, filling in the gaps in all my notes), made crumpets, watched Poirot work out just who dunnit, and played with the cat.

Thank you so much everyone for your comments yesterday! I wasn't too sure about that shot myself, thought the tweaking might not have been quite right, but it was met with popular support, so I'll be content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.