Antiques on display

It was a wet and rather miserable day. I had work to do (material for the next issue of the quarterly magazine I design beginning to come together), and needed to head in to town in connection with that. It was such a change from the past few days not to see people strolling or lounging around in their summer gear, but rather scurrying from place to place with a restless air about them. I must admit I was in much the same camp, dodging from door to door and keeping under cover as much as possible. Thankfully, I passed through the shopping arcade beside the Westbury Hotel at one stage and came across this fascinating window display in a little 'antique' outlet there. I was especially taken with the Hotel de Paris bell -- not bad for 35 euro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.