Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Woodland Walk

It has been great to get out for a walk today with the cameras. Often I rely on studio-type shots or nice-view-from-a-lay-by shots. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love doing these and put a lot of myself into them but I've been going on to Chippy about Gelt Woods since I started blipping. The Man and I have been here before and knew it would make a good autumnal day out for a man with a camera and a dog!

My reason for wanting to go here was for shots of silky water flowing through a sandstone gully but I've ended up using a woodland blip because the impressive thing about the day was the colour of autumn.

The picnic was nice too, but not as picturesque!

EDIT: The Man thinks he and Chippy were very picturesque sitting on railway sleepers with a cup of tea and a sausage roll. I obviously just failed to realise this and didn't record the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.