a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Frosty Hydrangeas

We woke up this morning to an amazing frost on everything. The sun was bright and cheery, adding sparkles to everything it touched.

I ran out in my jammies this morning, too afraid to wait for my shower to head out. I knew the frost wouldn't last long and I wanted to grab some shots. This hydrangea, at the end of its glory, had already lost most of the frost on it, but the sun was shining directly on it, and I loved the golden browns it created.

We just got home from trick-or-treating....a small group, just Jack, Mark and myself. Marks sisters kids were sick and couldn't join us, and my sister wouldn't be out of work in time to make it up to meet us, so I missed my Mom, sister and other niece too.

Lots of candy fills Jacks bag, and he was a very polite little guy, always remembering his 'Trick or Treat!" and a "thank you" in the end. A great night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.