Hockey!

My first hockey game. It. Was. AWESOME.

I seriously think it's my new favorite live sport. The arena is cold, I needed a blanket, we had fantastic seats thanks to EJ and her parents (thank you, Jordans!). The action didn't stop like it does so often in football, PLUS, there are fights! Huzzah! In short, it was entertaining. Great company, love these people.

Meet Stephen + Ester. Newly engaged. Stephen is moving his soon-to-be-bride to Africa (Juba, South Sudan to be precise). And they are one of the sweetest couples I have ever met. I have loved getting to know Ester (she's Italian) while they've been in Texas for the past month. And Stephen's a cool guy too. Plus -- he's on blip! Somewhere. I haven't found his journal yet.. but I know it's out there. Otherwise, I would link to it in this lovely little paragraph about these sweet, little lovebirds.

And scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.