metastrophe

Edgar's getting better at going back to sleep in his cot when he wakes up stupidly early, though he wasn't in his own cot this morning, wasn't in a different room from Nicky and I and had two extra people to wake up with his wailing, so I took him out for a walk at four in the morning after a few hours of intermittent squawking, whereupon he fell to sleep almost straight away. I managed a couple of hours' wandering around a sleeping Ayr before it felt wise to return before I fell momentarily asleep and fell on my face on the pavement, by which time he'd woken up again in expectation of being fed. The previous record for early-morning walk-magic was half-past five a few weekends back, though it took me a while to get him ready to go out; the late night and knowledge that he was likely to play up meant that all was prepared for heading out as soon as it became obvious that he was just going to loudly gripe if sleep-resumption was suggested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.