The second half of life..

By twigs

Tears of happiness

Had a meeting today with a woman who I'd love to talk more to. C is a woman who exudes a quiet self assuredness about what she is doing and why she is doing it and I found myself wanting to find out more and more about her ideals, her beliefs, her choices. She's a very accomplished woman who seems to have found her passion and is now living it....

The purpose of the meeting however was to explore the possibility of her using some of my images in her 'baby' - a magazine she conceptualised last year (I think) and brought to life this year. Whilst it's currently in its infancy, C has a very clear plan to grow it to a much, much larger scale.

The images I've shared with C have some appeal and the good news is she can see a place to use some of them in her magazine :) She also has an idea for an image she shared with me and I'm going to endeavour to create. Now that's a challenge I find exciting! So exciting in fact that, on my drive home, I found myself close to tears. I can't put my finger on it exactly, but I left our meeting with more confidence than I've felt in a very long time and it felt good to feel a spark of excitement - it felt good to feel feel good......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.