wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Cat v Echidna [2011]

Twas sunny and the burbly birds
Did jammer and tweeter in the trees.
All squimsy were the fleeby jirbs
and the brooltops atease.

Out my window at which I sat, I happened to glance and on a strange procession my eyes did fall. A stately echidna did pass me by, full of dignity and grace. His amble was rolling, as he swayed from side to side, his progress was slow. Behind him came the jester, a ginger tomcat, following at a respectful distance. There was no jest in this one's walk however. He hovered nervously, cautiously, and more than a litte uncertainly. This was a joker who knew well the point of his quarry's coat. Upon seeing this peculiar parade, I ran quickly to join the occasion. And so we were three, the echidna, the tomcat, and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.