The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Yet another sunset

Oh dear, another sunset over the Kent Estuary.

This is the view from Sandside looking across the Arnside viaduct to Hampsfield Fell under which nestles in the gloaming the town of Grange-over-Sands. The plate layer's hut is visible on the right hand side of the viaduct.

It was a bit of a dash to get back from Kendal to see this, and I very nearly missed it. The blip cupboard was nearly empty until then. It was too dark on the way to work to find anything blippable, then it was on the train to Warrington and a meeting. After that it was straight back to find I had mixed up some meeting dates, and had another meeting in Kendal to dash off to (and be late and unprepared for). I'm not sure what that says about my current level of disorganisation, I'm not usually that bad.

It turned into much too nice a day to be spending in meetings. So I needed to escape after the Kendal meeting, and went home to get some work done away from interruptions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.