Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Published!

I'm so excited! I already knew this was coming of course: the editors of Zoom.NL magazine contacted me a month or so ago about wanting to publish this shot of the Helper Windmill, blipped on August 1st. They never told me it was going to be a spread though!

And as if this wasn't enough, they also launched the new Zoom.nl showcase app for the iPad in which my photo is also displayed.

While I'm at it, I thought I would also show you the business cards I created using the exact same photo. Not that my photography could be called a business, but maybe what happened today could be the start of something beautiful...

The fact I haven't been around much on Blipfoto lately is unrelated to all this. It's insanely busy at work lately and I have been working crazy hours. Last weekend I had to pay the toll for this and I didn't even have the energy to get out for photography even though the weather was great. This week has been going better. Tomorrow I will have the day off and I get to spend some quality time with the girls while Martine is working. Should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.