Cooncil Curtains Everywhere

And it looks like they're back to cooncil telly* too going by the discarded satellite dish lying there. Then again, they looked a pretty serious bingo brigade around the other side of the building here (the pretty side?) as I wandered around here at lunchtime in the greyshine so probably don't watch a lot of daytime TV.

This rich vein of blip gold is only a few minutes walk from my desk but it's not a place I've explored much recently. Could be just what's need to see me through the photographic dark days ahead.

I can remember visiting here with my parents and buying the most static generating and epileptic inducing 1970s nylon carpet that was rolled up against a wall here with lots of other equally colourful floor coverings, and remember helping my dad unroll and fold it again so it would fit in his 1974 Volkswagen Passat. Those folds never did flatten out as he'd hoped.

Not sure how much market-type activity still goes on here (there's signs saying there is) but there was lunchtime bingo, a busy looking car wash playing AC/DC loudly (is there any other way?) as well as loads of students shuffling around so the place has potential. Potential for me to have my camera shoved where the grey don't shine maybe, but potential nevertheless.

*This, along with the title, are words and phrases I heard on the radio yesterday uttered by a very posh wifie - she said 'council', not 'cooncil' - that are being considered for inclusion in an updated version of the Scots Concise Dictionary.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.