Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Square shade

I love sunny winter days but as the sun gets lower in the sky it shines straight through my office window so I need a blind. I tend to use every available shelf space so books have been piled up on the window sill since Adam was a lad.

This leaves a small area of window to see the tree outside my window. I'd been told it was a type of alder tree but now I'm not so sure after trying to identify it tonight. I expect I'll have to blip a leaf to see if anyone here knows, but most of them have fallen now.

I don't know whether others have noticed this, but regular blipping has changed the way I look at things. I look more carefully now and look at a lot more things. It's made me realise how much I enjoy looking out of the window, so much so I have had an epiphany. Those books didn't have to be cluttering up that shelf, so I have removed them and can see the tree much better now.

Some pigeons, then some long tailed tits visited soon after this picture was taken. I'll have to get my long lens at the ready for another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.