shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Floods and tubs

Not much scope for photography today, so here are two of the not many at all shots I've taken. Last night an e-mail went round work because one of our volunteers who was supposed to be speaking to a Women's Guild in Stirling had double booked himself, and the only sensible candidate to cover was me. So I went to work this morning knowing that that was my evening. While on the train I got a text offering me a bed for the night in Stirling, which is great, but I was at that point starting to worry about whether I would make it there! The flooding around Stirling as very obvious, and the left hand shot is a poor attempt to convey it - this was what was coming onto the track as we inched our way along! We were actually moving at that point and it was still pretty dark, hence the blurriness.

The right hand photo shows a wee pile of what we at The Leprosy Mission Scotland terribly imaginatively call blue tubs. We're impressively creative, aren't we?! I took it to post on Facebook to try and encourage folk to get one and save their small change. If you're on Facebook, do 'like' our page.

I had a great time at Logie Kirk Guild, but did feel a bit of a non event - firstly I disappointed them by not being a handsome young man (not much I could do about that really!), and then I was the second 'act' - the first being the local Highland Dancing school so I failed on the cuteness factor there. They were very appreciative once I'd finished, which made up for it a bit though. Lovely, lovely ladies, and bought lots of goods from the stall, which I will cash up tomorrow.

Hope you've not all been washed away today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.