FortyTwo

By 42

Man in Black

... or "Dressed for Summer".

Mrs42 and I had an abortive trip to the bicycle recycling place in Newington this afternoon. Apparantly there's a queue each Saturday morning and we missed all of the good bikes.

So, after I dropped her off to meet friends for coffee, I went to the Edinburgh Bicycle Co-op and made an appointment for a test ride.

I then had a wander through Marchmont, the links, across the Meadows where they were playing that distinctly Scottish sport of cricket (which was nearly my blip - did I make the right choice?).

This chap was walking very slowly along the path and was obviously asking to be blipped!

I also went to the ECA Degree Art Show - some really good stuff mixed up with a lot of pretentious nonesense. Like most art then!

- - - - -

LOTD: I loved Pixel Smith's beach shadow blip today - brilliant composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.