earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

High Moor Sunburst

Best Big

Feeling a little impatient today because I seem to have acquired a whole tranche of little work issues to sort out over the weekend, and they are all taking much longer to complete than they should. Today's weather caught me by surprise too. I use the BBC web site as my home page and rely upon it to get a feel for what weather to expect. Following the redesign (which I hate at the moment for being far too busy and confusing - do other people feel the same?) it lost my location and then reverted it back to London after I thought I had changed it (I've now worked out how, which wasn't very obvious), so I was basing today's plan for a cycle based on the London forecast! Big mistake!!

The very strong cold wind and heavy showers suggested a run on the moor would be far more suitable than a bike ride. Some would say that the weather was actually far more suitable for a day spent in front of a roaring fire tucked up with a good book! It would be hard to argue with that, other than that I'd have missed out on some amazing photographic opportunities.

I procrastinated quite a while before finally getting out, but that blip sense served me well again for I picked the perfect time. I saw a lot of sunshine and some incredibly dramatic clouds, and got back home at the very moment a nasty squall arrived. I love that kind of perfect timing. Lots of shots to choose from, but this one proved irresistible in the end.

Posting early so I can get on with some work before bolting down with the lads for 'Strictly'. We're such boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.