The Day Before Tomorrow

I was expecting to see complete carnage out on the road today, after our storm yesterday, but there wasn't as much damage as I'd imagined. There were a few trees down admittedly (had to detour back along a road when I came across one I couldn't pass, and the chainsaw gangs were still out working in the dark on the way home) and the street in Stirling where Samantha works had a chimney lying in the middle of the road that wasn't there when she evacuated the building yesterday, but with the blue skies and the sun shining at lunchtime here it was as much a contrast from yesterday as could be possible.

I did intend this shot to have a figure sitting on the bench on the bing but after I'd faffed about setting up the remote and strapping the camera around a big boulder the battery went. Didn't realise that until I'd dashed up there to sit on the freezing cold metal bench, sat and posed looking up to the plane in the sky, then returned to find the 'replace the battery' light flashing. I'm sure that jumbo will be flying over the same time next week, and I can have another go.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.