detectablydelectable

I've been getting very lazy with my eating recently and have generally been resorting to ready-made easily-eaten preparation-light items such as oatcakes, yoghurts, toasts, apples, carrot & pepper salad, breakfast cereal or pickle sandwiches in the evenings in order to avoid making some proper food which takes ages to make meaning that the meal ends up being eaten rather too late. I got round to bothering yesterday evening and made some of my usual carrots/peppers/onions in tomato sauce with chilli, garlic and cumin stuff to go with the pasta I got round to replacing at the weekend following last week's fiasco where I made some food but then discovered that the only pasta in the house was spaghetti and was therefore completely inappropriate for the consistency of the chick-pea/carrot/pepper/tomato stuff I had hoped to eat it with. Since discovering the beneficial effects of pre-holiday odourless garlic capsules on my attractiveness to small bastard biting flying insect things I increased my garlic consumption on the grounds that the fresh stuff is cheaper and easier and probably more effective and generally chuck some in whatever I'm making and swallow the odd clove now and then if I see any midges anywhere. I've been adding more chillies to things recently too, partly because they're meant to be good at dissuading colds from settling and also because sandwiches or toast prepared on the same chopping-board before it is next washed get a lovely spicy tingle.

What I wonder is: on mornings following nice big bowls of garlickystuff when I can clearly tell from my own mouth that I ate lots of garlic the previous evening despite brushing and mouthwashing, can other people?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.