No fishing today

Chose to have a bit of extra sleep, and then run in the middle of the day as a break from reading. The overcast weather (which obscured all sight of the moon last night and discouraged any thought of getting up for the eclipse) has continued, and it is in fact raining as I post my blip.

Low tide and wind swept water on the bay. Little of attraction along the waterfront. No one at the cafe I wanted to blip, so I will wait for better weather and more custom. A few flowers, and so I went for this taken from the cliff edge of our land looking down at the water.

The large expanse of flat rock is under water at high tide, and is a place for playing and fishing when the tide is out. Not today. The wind was very unpleasant, and the water so rough (relatively) that no one had come to throw a line into the water and enjoy the quiet wait for a possible catch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.