Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Black Santa?

You must take my word that this is a remarkable photograph. The subject, P, never smiles for photos. In this image he was smiling naturally and I caught him at it!

It was the Hexham U3A Singing for Pleasure Christmas "do". Some of you may remember that I used to conduct this group, but decided to have a break after 5 years. I went along to hear them under the direction of their new conductor this afternoon.

In between the carols various people did readings or sang or played music. P read a section from "Rest you Merry" by Charlotte Macleod (I think the short story version of this rather than the novel). His reading ended " Bah Humbug". In the other photos I took of him you can imagine him saying it, but that little red Santa pinned on his jumper might suggest another P lurking under the gruff exterior............

Did a presentation of my Top Ten prints at the Photographic Society tonight. It went well and people seemed to genuinely like the selection I took along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.