The Luck I've Had...

By TheDesiTurner

Dismal

"Why does it always rain on me?"

...Because I live in Wet Linton! Actually, what you may see in this picture (if you squint) isn't actually rain at all! It's snow! This is West Linton in a nutshell but, like an idiot, I'd forgotten my camera AGAIN so, the poor quality snap is down to the Blackberry camera. Yipee.

Pretty average day at work until the winds and the rain kicked up in South Edinburgh. I walked around Gilmerton for about an hour being strangled by my own scarf and having pin-prick rain thrown in my face. I had had enough.

I left early for home and got a free soup/coffee at the bus station because of my friendly Coffee Stop guy. I got home eventually and couldn't have felt happier.


Blackberry's Shambles of a Camera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.