Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Carols from King's on Christmas Eve

For me, Christmas starts with the traditional Lessons and Carols from King's College, Cambridge. I sipped my sherry whilst listening to wonderful music, Bible readings and poems.

We much enjoyed a visit from our friend Dr N, who has just returned to Scotland from South Africa, and look forward to seeing more of her now that she will be residing a little closer to home.

I've already had my Christmas gift from Blipfoto, as my image yesterday has been covered in hearts. I am so grateful for all your encouragement and support. Thank you.

Off now to make a big pot of mushroom soup, a Christmas favourite. And thanks to #2 who has created an excellent chocolate trifle.

Happy Christmas to all.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.