Kickstarter

I am just 7 hours into my holidays and already I have achieved more than I expected...and I managed to fit in a nap when I got home from work.

My goal was to strip the broken kickstarter shaft from the geabox of my motorbike tonight. I broke it last week but I had to think about what to do for a few days because I can't find my manual anywhere. It turns out that the internals of the kickstarter assembly are pretty much as I imagined they would be. It all came apart very easily.

On top of that I folded some laundry and put another load on all before Jo got home from work. Bonus. Now I am in the good books too.

Tomorrow morning I am going to pick up my Father-in-Law and take him with me when I go to the bike shop to order the replacement parts. It should be fum because even though Dad is waaaaaaay past riding a motorbike, he is a biker from waaaaaay back and still appreciates two wheeled machines.

This photo kind of illustrates what kind of a person I am. Beer in the foreground, motorbike, boat, golf clubs and Ferrari flag in the background...and that is just one corner of a very big garage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.