Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Napkins on Christmas Day

It was ever thus, and I knew it would be. The napkins, folded in their traditional manner. CJ even managed to multi task (what?) and fold them, whilst chatting to his youngest brother who came bringing gifts this morning. (Thanks Eubers, lovely to see you, inspired as ever.)

My international Christmas has been non-stop. It's 11.30 pm and I haven't even opened all my gifts yet. We've had visitors from Malaysia, Brunei, Turkey, South Africa, Brazil, Manchester and Lincolnshire. And gifts I have opened so far have come from Seattle, Poland, New Zealand, Germany .... and the Amazon?!

#2 has given me a beautiful book on black and white photography. I get the hint there are more photographic treats in store when I open the rest tomorrow.

After fruit cocktail; two soups (mushroom and tomato/red pepper); turkey, ham and all the trimmings; Christmas Pudding, THE chocolate trifle, pave (Brazilian pineapple pudding, pronounced pav eh), Christmas Cake, Cheeses and Oatcakes, everyone is crashed out watching the recording of Doctor Who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.