Me and Jo with Earl Grey

After some more tinkering with the carby this morning I finally got the Land Rover going. Then I took everyone for rides. Earl Grey is finally where he can be of use instead of sitting in my garage here in Brisbane. I have had him for over 2 years and in that time I have done the brakes, waterpump, gearbox, clutch, etc, etc. Ken put him on his truck and took him to his property in Stanthorpe a month ago.

My plan today was to take the Earl up into one of the back paddocks and cut some firewood with my chainsaw. Unfortunately the silly filler cap for the bar oil on the chainsaw broke so I had to abandon that idea.

Tonight we are back in Brisbane and, surprise, we are drinking again! Everyone is off to Australia Zoo tomorrow but I am going to hang around here and fix my motorbike as well as get the chainsaw fixed.

I just back blipped from Monday too. (drunken photos).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.