In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

De-twinkled #Christmas #bokeh #Project366

Farewell Christmas decorations, for another year. Everywhere looks so bare and bland without the twinkle. I'm such a big kid, being so sad when it's time to remove the tree! Though I'm not a Christian, I treasure this nativity decoration which was a gift from a German Christmas market.

Another hideously stormy day here in The Netherlands, extreme weather warnings and I heard the harbour in Vlaardingen has flooded by 2.5 metres again. We didn't venture out at all today, though we were waiting for a delivery: A new mattress. I cannot wait for bedtime! Both myself and my fella have chronic sleeping problems so hopefully a new firmer bed will provide a more restful night, as least physically.

Really hoping the weather calms down a little tomorrow as I'm eager to go for a long walk. Seriously starting to feel cooped up now. To the boudoir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.