A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Lichen

Generally a pretty foul day weather-wise: grey, wet, miserable and extremely windy. Plenty of trees down in the area but none I came across to photograph.

Nipped out at lunchtime for a quick walk with the camera as things were a bit calmer, but didn't find much to look at until I had a closer look at the tree I was using as a bit of wind protection.

I should have brought the tripod as this had to be one-handed while the other hand was stopping the branch blowing away; but eventually I got something roughly in focus.

Took Martin back to uni in the evening, a mind nulling 180 miles of A14. Weirdly, on the way back, not that late, the road was practically empty.

That just doesn't happen on the A14.

Half wondered if Apocalypse had happened and I'd not noticed, but no, the levelling of Cambridgeshire was just the usual state of things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.