Another One Bites The Dust

As we were fancying another DVD night Chippy was coming over so he called in to pick me up from work. Now just before we get to our house we have to pick up The Mother. I got The Mother belted into Chippy's 2-seater and started to run so that I would reach our house at the same time to help with The Mother and the shopping bags.

I was doing well till I felt that awful sensation that the top half of my body was moving faster than my feet! You just know you're going to fall! My face hit the tarmac.

My first thought was: Chippy won't see me lying here! The pavement is separated from the road by a shrubbery at this point. I picked myself up and checked that I still had my glasses on. Yes I had, but why were they wobbling about?

The glasses were broken, but that was the worst. The snood I had pulled up over my head had protected my face from scratching. I feel a bit achey but the pain-killers are sorting that out.

I slept through some of The Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest

Now, kaybee, please remember the blip ethic of being nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.