Red Flash

By RedFlash

Busy, busy, busy

I had promised myself that I would go out on my bike today - the weather was perfect but I found lots of other things that needed to be done.

Can't keep on doing this

One of my New Year Resolutions was to :

To face things that I don't want to do

I fell off my bike in August and was in hospital for a few days while they washed the gravel out of my elbow.

It was a shock and I have only been out on my road bike once since.

So instead we visited Jean and Jim's, so that we could have a piece of her much acclaimed Christmas Cake.

She had been saving it for us, so Jim was delighted now that we have been as the cake will no longer be rationed.

The blip is taken in Jean's garden - I love Christmas Roses and those in my garden are not out yet.

We then went into town and wandered round the Farmer's Market, buying some Watercress bread for lunch. It seemed appropriate as the watercress had been grown locally.

After lunch - supermarket shop, dinner in the slow cooker, soup made from turkey stock and left overs, and some blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.