A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Pole

Curious transformer-on-a-stick in an otherwise derelict field around the back of the office at work. No obvious related cabling, just this one pole in the middle of nowhere...

Irritatingly missed a moonset this morning. E pointed out the full moon around 8am nestling nicely behind a tree. Thinking planetoids* generally didn't move that fast I had a quick shower - but it had gone within minutes.

Equally irritating was the glorious sunshine on the way to work, that was also distinctly gone by the time I arrived in Cambourne.

I'm not generally one for photoshopping things, but this needed a bit of light balancing. I dug out the copy of Elements I bought a while back and I'm slowly getting the hang of its layer'y things.

It's Tuesday. Newsletter complete. Tax form reminder nailed to the study shelf under my nose. Maybe tomorrow.

[Update] Just watched Hot Fuzz, for the first time, on DVD J had for Christmas (it's Tuesday, Mum's out and J wanted to watch a film...). Unreal. I've not laughed so much for ages!



*Astronomers and other intelligencia, please look away :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.