In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Zen

A brighter start to the day (still a rubbish night of sleep, but what's new) I didn't have time to think about it this morning as we were up and about before sunrise. On a Saturday? Imagine that! I had initially wished it was for something more exciting than a trip to the optician but it actually turned out to be quite rewarding being in town so early. Only a handful of other folks around, waiting for the market stall holders to set up their wares, people greeting one another cheerily. A much more pleasant experience than the usual chaos around lunchtime!

This is a type of zen garden I received as a Christmas present. It isn't the kind with the sand and little rake unfortunately but I still find playing around with the pebbles relaxing. Such a soothing sound. I shall discover my inner zen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.