In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

New dawn

I awoke with a spring in my step this morning. Psychologically boosted by an enjoyable social encounter last night which gave me hope. It may sound dramatic but the vast majority of my daily struggles revolve around my social phobia and anxieties, so it was a major boost to spend time with someone new and not experience a total meltdown!

It is time to change. I'm sick of always being on the outside looking in. It's time to accept who I am, flaws and all, and make the most of the situation. Time to get involved before this life totally passes me by. I have started making changes to aid my mental wellbeing, such as diet & fitness. Next on the agenda is to apply for a great job I saw advertised last week, hope it's still available. I'm not 100% sure that I am ready to return to work yet but I'll never know unless I give it a shot. I know one thing for sure, sitting at home living the life of a hermit isn't doing me any favours.

I don't feel like I physically accomplished that much today but at least my frame of mind was a great deal more positive than it has been in a long time. I hope I continue to feel this way, at least long enough for me to complete this job application!

Photo snapped from my living room window this morning about 30 minutes after 'sunrise'. Thought the clouds were interesting, thick and stormy just above the horizon, thin and wispy above that. Weatherman promised sunshine today, but it didn't come. Heavy rainstorm soaking me through this afternoon instead. Oh well. Happy day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.