cyclops

By cyclops

In the style of...

I am terrible at recognising photographic styles.

I usually recognise bikerjim, and often bri (but mostly 'cos of the dogs!). I also recognise 42 about twice a week, and sometimes beth for her wonderful sky&seascapes (and dog - again).

Beyond that there are very few blips I can guess at from the thumnbnail reliably.

There is one blipper who posts a variety of stuff but keeps returning to a trademark which I will never get bored of though. She blows the highlights and supersaturates the image, giving a really fantastic graphic art feel.

Although I've stolen the technique once before I have never addresed hew favourite subject, the eye.

Until today that is, inspired to do so by assignment31. I'm not sure I've done this justice, but it's my attempt! And thanks to the blip-gods for running the assignment and giving me the chance to steal...

I'm not going to play the guessing game because I think it is too obvious, so thank you audrey, for all your great and entertaining blips, and for the inspiration for my "in the style of"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.