In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Keeping the momentum going....

...by keeping busy and taking steps each day, no matter how small, to make significant differences to my life in the long-run. Today I finally had the courage to send that job application which I mentioned a couple of days ago. Very pleased as all too often in the past I have convinced myself it's not worth applying and given up long before the CV is even half written. So now we play the waiting game. Hope I don't get 'KO'd' even before the interview process begins. Even though that thought terrifies me!

Sorry to start sounding like a broken record but it's time to change I refer not only to myself now but everyone around us. The stigma and discrimination that exists around mental health issues needs to stop. I think things are slowly improving, people are beginning to talk, awareness seeping into the mainstream probably partly thanks to social networking. I myself have become extremely involved with online campaigns recently, and have been asked to contribute to a couple of websites. This has given me a huge boost, not only because it gives me something to do, a purpose to my day, but also because people think I'm actually worth listening to and have something worthwhile to contribute! When you've been having feelings of utter worthlessness for so long, this is a fabulous experience!

Another hurried, late night, last minute crappy upload, though I do have good excuses today as I was such a busy bee. I really need to get out of this routine of avoiding bed. Currently finding anything to do to avoid lying there, staring at the ceiling as that's when the mind really begins to race and sleep is next to impossible. Goodnight world, almost weekend!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.