Seldom Seen Kid

By JM1990

Pub walk

After a much needed night at the pub I decided to try something different on my walk home. On the second leg of my 8, or so, mile walk back I thought I'd mess about with my camera, mainly to pass some time, and see if I could do one of those time lapse light pics. Unfortunately the only lights on the way are the not so bright lights of Arncroach so this is all I could muster with the dozen or so street lights that greeted. Although I am delighted I now know how to change such settings on my camera, be ready for numerous time lapse light pics to be coming your way!!

At the pub that I would class as my "local" the rather strange barman/owner had us out the door by half 9! He was in one of his "you are ruining my night because I want to shut early and watch Midsummer Murders" moods which happen rather frequently in that place! Ahhh good old Sally Dave! The only pub I've ever been to that was showing Mastermind instead of the World Cup football! Luckily other pubs were still open and were actually wanting people to go in and spend money on drinks and pool...what a novel idea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.