The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

2100 AGL

Two crystal clear days here this weekend so I went flying to lift my spirits. I took the camera along as I was planning on landing somewhere to explore a bit. However, I was enjoying the view so much, I stayed aloft and explored from above. There is a small window in my canopy and I stuck the camera lens out of it and blipped this small town about 50 miles east of home. At this point, I was about 2100 feet above ground level (AGL). I wish I would have dropped down a bit or had a larger lens but I do like the way the rising sun was bathing this Norman Rockwell-esque village.

It is kind of fun to see it in LARGE.

I hope you are all having a great Sunday. I am off to Las Vegas for a business meeting tonight. So, check back for a few blips from Sin City tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.