A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

The outlook is cloudy...

There has been a strange revelation from using these old manual lenses that I did not expect in the slightest. Its nothing to do with the act of taking a photograph but more to with my poor eyesight, I guess I've been so used to auto-focus that the manual setting of a shot has highlighted just how bad my eyes are. Of course I've been doing all of this without wearing my glasses so I guess that hasn't helped. I don't wear my glasses for the majority of the time and my poor eyesight doesn't bother me overly from day to day but not being able to trust my own eye as I focus on a shot has bothered me.

I've continued trying out the lenses supplied with very mixed results. This shot could really have been taken with any old lens but for the sake of naming things it was the Pentacon 2.8/29.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.