Treegonk

By treegonk

Pie for a Pic

Down in St. Boswells today to take some pics for an event at work.

Afterwards, I had a scoot around the area as I knew my parents had lived there around 40 years ago when they were just married. I found the farm and the house where they lived - still going strong and looked like a great place to live. Quite nostalgic, although I was just a dream (sorry..nightmare) at the time.

I took loads of pics and had a wander round Lilliesleaf the nearest village. (what a great name for a place)

On the way back through St. Boswells I found this fantastic butcher shop. Popped in and had a look. Bought a scotch pie and asked if I could take a pic of the shop. The butcher was really friendly and offered to stand in the pic. He has just bought the place and renovated it 3 months ago and it seemed to be thriving. Great to see a local shop, selling great stuff, making a come back against the nasty supermarkets. It was buzzing with people and the food looked fantastic.

Worth a visit if you are passing. The pie was one of the best I have tasted.

(still managed to squeeze in a bit of fishing in the evening - perfect day, apart from no salmon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.