sp33dway

By sp33dway

Gronant

Considering I'd spent the best part of the day not feeling very well and practically flushing my entire innards down the ubend I found myself tucking into steamed fish n' couscous with my feet in the sand taking in the views of the sea, the occasional trawler and umpteen off-shore windmills (which I actually like the look of): Lady Sp33d had phoned me on my way home to say the picnic was picnic'd up in the backypackrucksack so if I got my skates on we could be at the beach for 7.

The skates were gotten onneth and we made it there for about 7.30 after leaving the first beach thanks to too many chavved up types lairing their incredibly cheesy tattoos and bigbelliedsunburn for our liking. Eventually we chose this spot on Gronant beach, a few miles further up the coast road. We were reminded initially why the beaches round here are not like they used to be when I was little thanks in part to the copious amounts of dog poo in the first spot of sand dunes we'd selected to sit, but a couple of abrasive flip-flop steps further up the beach and we found a niceish spot in which to tuck into our tea. Just in time too, 'cos she was starting to get a bit narky :)

Fit food, a nice lady sitting next to me and sand between my toes. Good stuff, save for the dunes blowing all over my bluddy camera (Note to self: put camera in a clear plastic food bag next time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.