Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Depressing isn't it?

After my blue Monday yesterday I hoped to get out and blip something positive about Leith like I did last Tuesday.

It wasn't to be.

Turns out this photograph is illegal.

I was turfed off the street by a confrontational security guard stating that Baronsgate Estates owns this land and there is no photography allowed.

I did politely ask whether the street running down the middle was a public right of way to which I was told "No, Baronsgate owns it". I decided to ask one further quetion, "maybe I could ask them for permission?".

"No. Only I give permission."

Wonderful. At least I didn't get the anti-terrorism act quoted at me like some photographers have in Scotland.

Never mind. I was going to pop into Lidl for some shopping but since I was being turfed out I went to Tesco instead.

Shame, I used to like shopping at Lidl now and again.

Are our open streets being privatised?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.