will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Morning tea

They used to say: "Tea, best drink of the day." in the advert.

I'd say "Best first drink of the day." Especially when accompanied by blue skies and strong sunlight.

C likes hers in a taller, narrower mug which retains the heat for longer, I prefer to get on with drinking it without burns.

Friends came round for a themed cinema night. The film was the god-awful 'One Day' so somehow the chosen theme was Eighties, hence the lasagne. C dragged out various mags of the time (chock full of sun tan ads), and her hair would have done Di proud.
I didn't have to dress up as I realised I dress Eighties all the time.

Anne Hathaway needs a decent voice coach. It just doesn't work to place a Yorkshire accent on one word out of twenty.

At least the house is tidy now..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.