Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Crail via the road less travelled

Traffic report had alerted me to a road closure on the A92 between Lochgelly and Kirkcaldy just at the point when I was heading that way, so I diverted off and took the coast road via Aberdour, Kinghorn etc as I was on the way to Crail.

Had to stop and take some pictures of the view from this point in between Aberdour and Burntisland (here). If I'd had my Canon with me I might have taken something more like this. - although with clouds and a lowering sky.

This image is an attempt to stitch 3 iPhone pics together which didn't quite work, but gives an overall impression that it's worth stopping at this point for the view. The Fife Coastal Path runs right along the banks of the Forth at this point and I'd like to walk it some time.

Was on the way to Crail to have our annual Visit Scotland inspection, and 4-stars were retained again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.