A day long year

By waverley

Aches and Pains

My body aches! Apparently I now know why the gym was empty last night... Apparently working off your pancakes hurts!!! Anyway as my loving husband reminded me... no pain no gain... So off we went tonight but we weren't there very long... Only an hour... Still my legs feel like they're made of some gelatinous substance so it must be doing something...

I do enjoy going to the gym but one thing really bugs me... When all the TVs show football... I wouldn't mind so much if there was a selection of sports... But three channels full of football... Not EVERYONE likes football, some of us enjoy watching the Brit awards (as I did yesterday) or even watching the occasionally trashy ITV game show like 'the cage' (or whatever it's called!) whilst we exercise... I don't want to see people running up and down a football pitch- if I did I'd play football myself rather than going to the gym!!!!!!! UGH! Seriously Nuffield!

Ugh! First world problems...

So all in all life's good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.