Garry Ure

By garryure

Edinburgh Police Box #4

A pleasant lunchtime walk today to document another box.

That's what I like about this wee project; the fact I can go for a lunchtime stroll or alter the way I walk home and still cover loads of boxes. I'm also enjoying the wee game of finding these boxes on Google maps. I got an official survey map with all the old boxes marked on it but what you find is that some have moved and others have disappeared altogether. Google street view is brilliant though; in most cases I can even plan my shot before I leave the house.

I am now wondering what to do about the boxes that are no longer there. I had considered shooting the empty space where the box was but I don't think that will fit with the other images in the series. I'll maybe try it at the end and see what I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.