Alexis and the Photograph

By alexis

Henry O' Wadsworth Longfellow

Today I worked two full shifts at work so I hardly had anytime to take a picture but after I got off work I had a wonderful surprise for me on my birthday. My dad and step mother were letting me pick out a kitten. I picked out the friendliest and cutest one of course. He was grayish and white and had a really neat natural soul patch. After hours of trying to name the bore lad it just dawned on me...I would name him after my late grandfather whom died just this year. Henry O and then a great in the art of literature henry Wadsworth's Longfellow. I think it is fitting. I believe the quality of the photograph could have been much better but I was in a rush to get the kitty in bed and myself to upload the photo of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.