Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Soaked camellia

My second ever blip was of the red camellia in my garden which chose to come out for Christmas and is still flowering. Now the pink one is coming out too, so I thought it might be fun to make a comparison. I caught it this morning just as the rain stopped and the sun flashed out, so it's very wet.
I like the way the serrated edges of the leaves make little tracks like fireworks away from the petals.
Trapped at home today and although I'm trying to work it is VERY HARD as I'm having cavity wall insulation pumped in and there's a man on the conservatory roof just inches outside my office window drilling. He does not have a bare torso and is not drinking coke or whatever it is in the ads, so no fun to be had there!
Hope your all enjoying your days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.