My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Fresh air

Well it's been a very long time since the last one of these so when I saw a great big tuft I couldn't resist!

Woke feeling much better this morning and given my face was tanned (rather than a sickly shade of grey) when I looked in the mirror, I'm definitely on the mend - not quite 100% but so much better than yesterday which was just hideous.

I managed to get James into Cheltenham but then had the most scary heart palpitations when I got back. Thankfully 3 and half hours sleep shifted them and my sister in law very kindly brought hop-a-long James back home.

Was great to get a bit of fresh air with Bill this afternoon - not been out with him for two days so we both enjoyed it even if it was very grey.

I think the fire will be shortly lit and then the two invalids of the house will just sit on the sofa and further recuperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.