Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

G is for the Giving Tree

It's been raining so hard and constant, it's been a few days since we were able to get out, but we finally had a little break in the weather this afternoon, long enough to take Liza on a bit of a scoot around our favorite loop (up 12 blocks, through the park and back down a different street). Not much happening in the park except a couple of labs chasing a ball and running so fast - Liza was impressed!

We pass by this tree almost every day on our outings. There are often objects under the tree which, I assume, are for the taking - flower pots or old dishes, outgrown toys, magazines. One day if I remember I will bring an offering for the tree.

Looks good LARGE.

I thought my G- blip was going to be this gingerbread house, which I pass by every once in awhile in another part of town. It is so over the top kitsch, it jangles the nerves; when I compared the two photos, I decided I liked the more serene peace-filled one. That's the sort of mood I'm in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.