Journey Through Time

By Sue

Gerbera Daisy

(Back Blip)

This was from a bouquet that auntie got today. Had fun with the 50mm on this flower. It rained buckets today. I went out her front door to check out the pouring rain and saw this leaf right on her walkway. I took it with the long lens and I thought that the way the rain looked like this was outlined was rather interesting. I thought..wow, get the 50mm on there and see what you can do with that wet leaf. But this guy was doing his job and by the time I got the camera ready the leaf was gone! This was during one of the deluges. Poor guy.

Auntie is still tired but is coming along. One of her meds can cause tiredness for a week or so, and that may be the reason besides being 82. Thank you for all your well wishes for her. I appreciate that. She is staying with us this weekend. That is the current plan unless that changes. One never knows around here. I have things to attend to here.

Catch up with ya sometime or another, Blippers. Be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.